You are here

Advisory Committee

The Advisory Committee will give guidance on the public outreach and engagement portion of the Lower Putah Creek Restoration Planning project. The Advisory Committee will also ensure that the Lower Putah Creek Coordinating Committee (LPCCC) and Putah Creek Council reach out to and engage the full spectrum of Putah Creek stakeholders. The goal is to arrive at a prioritized list of habitat enhancement projects for Lower Putah Creek that are scientifically sound and community-supported.

The Advisory Committee will meet approximately six times over the next 24-30 months with the project team to:

  • review the project’s web page, email listserv sign-up, surface mail and email communications, and print and social media,

  • recommend strategies to make the current scientific knowledge and information about Lower Putah Creek easily available and understandable and the cost-benefit analysis among restoration sites transparent,

  • help design and schedule public outreach events, including meetings, presentations, surveys, seminars, workshops, and field trips, and

  • review and offer input on the project selection criteria drafted by the Science Review Team (with stakeholder input).   

If you would like more information about the Advisory Committee or would like to be on the email list to receive meeting notices, contact Kent Anderson at: or 530-795-3006. 

ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEMBERS (project team highlighted in bold):

California Dept. of Fish and Wildlife (CDFW) Grant Administrators Jason Roeh
  Steven Rodriguez
LPCCC Project Manager Rich Marovich, Putah Creek Streamkeeper
Outreach Coordinator Kent Anderson, Putah Creek Council Executive Director
Facilitator Dennis Bowker
Graphic Recorder Alison Kent, Listen-Ink
Interns Nicolle Herr
Lower Putah Creek Coordinating Committee Chair and UC Davis Putah Creek Riparian Reserve Manager Andrew Fulks
Curator, UC Davis Museum of Wildlife and Fish Biology Andy Engilis
City of Davis Open Space Program Manager Tracie Reynolds
Davis Resident Marc Hoshovsky
Winters Resident Michael McCoy
Putah Creek Council Board Members Valerie Whitworth and Joanna Solins
Putah Creek Trout Steve Karr
Yolo Audubon Conservation Chair Michael Perrone
Sierra Club Yolano Group Management Team Member Jim Cramer
California Native Plant Society, Sacramento Valley Chapter President John Hunter